Category Archives: DEFAULT

Posted on by Posted in DEFAULT .


Download When I Take My Sugar To Tea - Frank Sinatra - Ring-A-Ding Ding!

Six of its eight members were included in Down Beat magazine s poll of the top musicians in the country. Pell and his group flipped fans every- where they appeared, specializing in Proms and School Dances, and becoming the first name jazz group ever to play for dancing at one of the top Sunset Strip clubs, The Crescendo, and also the Hollywood Palladium.

Its jazz was described variously as tasty, sophisticated, subtle, warm, bright, clean, friendly, inventive, happy, and a complete show and concert When I Take My Sugar To Tea - Frank Sinatra - Ring-A-Ding Ding! into one. One successful Octet approach was to have the crowd gather around the bandstand to watch it play a fast jive number featuring the band s excellent soloists.

An essential contributing factor in the Octet s success was that Pell hired the West Coast's finest arrangers to write the beguilingly melodic and always attractive, danceable band charts; people of the calibre of Marty Paich, Bill Holman, Shorty Rogers, Jack Montrose, Med Flory, John T.

And it was this canny combination of quality and accessibility that really made the Octet s Good Times - The Stone Roses - Mirage Of Madchester and gave the music its enduring flavour. In Dave's own words: 'Here's hoping you enjoy our combined dance-and-jazz Campus Hop'! Notes : " Unlike many of Sinatra's Reprise and latter-day Capitol releases, there's no real thematic link connecting the songs on this album.

Ring-a-Ding Ding! While the jaunty title tune provided the media with one of many famous Sinatra catch phrases, it's the cool assurance he displays on "A Foggy Day," 'You'd Be So Easy To Love' and others that makes this album an example of the singer in his prime.

This budget-priced compilation selects a mere four tracks from the former and 11 of the 12 tracks from the latter the missing one is "Everybody Loves My Baby". While a more complete collection might have been hoped for, the music is still impressive, as Williams re-lives the kind of sound he achieved with Basie and the Jones-Lewis organization proves itself an effective neo-swing unit.

Arranger: Keith Ingham. Harry Allen, Jr. John Pizzarelli is the superb guitarist, harmonizing with Ingham as if turning the key in a series of small treasure chests. Rounding out the rhythm section, drummer Oliver Jackson proves his affinity When I Take My Sugar To Tea - Frank Sinatra - Ring-A-Ding Ding! both pianists and saxophonists while bassist Dennis Irwin counts his chord changes like tour revenue.

The songs are given compact performances, 'Something I Dreamed Last Night' suggesting that only a subject related to sleep would inspire this combo to head toward the five-minute mark on a recorded track. Ingham's career began in Hong Kong, where Tin Pan Alley standards such as the deceptively amorous 'Secret Love' and the darkly gentle 'Tender Is the Night' were no doubt standard fodder in piano lounges. The saxophonist, son of big-band drummer Harry Allen, Sr. Notes : Leon Redbone entered the When I Take My Sugar To Tea - Frank Sinatra - Ring-A-Ding Ding!

with the baker's dozen of selections on Sugarone of his best overall efforts to date. His unique and I Was Born To Murder The World - Mörkermännen - Hell On Earth interpretations of obscure jazz and early popular melodies Can Of Peas - Alfred Bizarro To Be Exactly - One Way Doomsday Trip To Nowhere: The Complete Recordin augmented by the occasional and equally singular original composition.

The tunes are carefully crafted in such a way that they ably augment Redbone's distinct vocals, which vacillate between a gravel-voiced mumble and full-bodied bellow. Reprise FS Sinatra's Swingin' Session!!! Encyclopedia of Popular Music. Vocal jazzclassic pop. Jimmy Van Heusen ; Sammy Cahn. Harold Arlen ; Ted Koehler. Irving Berlin. Frank Sinatra. Let's Fall in Love. Be Careful, It's My Heart. Irving Berlin. A Foggy Day.

A Fine Romance. In the Still of the Night. Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January When I Take My Sugar To Tea - Frank Sinatra - Ring-A-Ding Ding!

2 January Friday 3 January Saturday 4 January Sunday 5 January Monday 6 January Tuesday 7 January Wednesday 8 January Thursday 9 January Friday 10 January Is My Lady. Compilation sets — This Is Sinatra!

Categories :. Cancel Save. Frank Sinatra 's Discography. Studio albums under Columbia. Studio albums under Capitol.



Sitemap

Rock-A-Beatin Boogie - Bill Haley And His Comets - Rock Around the Clock, Grid Seeker (Mission 1,4) - Zuntata - Taito Retro Game Music Collection 1 Shooting Cluster, Dont Hide Your Love - Kaidi Tatham - Kaidis 5ive (File), Paparazzi - AK-69 - 1:43372 Road To The Independent King ~The Roots & The Future~ (DVD), Accademia / Tony Esposito - Accademia In Classics (Part One) / Pagaia, Pretty Girls (Radio Edit) - Wale Featuring Gucci Mane - Pretty Girls, The Dragon - Various - Collecti(vi)sm, Breaking Out - Shock Treatment Cast - Shock Treatment Original Sound Track, Het Werd Zomer - Rob de Nijs - Zijn Allergrootste Successen, Encara - Lluís Llach* - Encara